Keeps most pesky issues under control, safely

In my last post, “Tomatoes, Finally!”, I shared my discovery of my “perfect” garden spray for most issues, like mildew, aphids, spider mites, and other issues plaguing my organic garden.  Here is the recipe.  I would love to hear your favorite concoction, so please share in the comments!

I would like to add that I have had a real pesky problem with the spider mites on the tomatoes.  We have had so much hot weather, and they just love that. And one spider mite will lay 300 eggs!  I am after those little pests constantly.  I’ve had to launch an intensive attack, using a solution of water, dish soap and rubbing alcohol.  I soak the plant and leave it on for about an hour, in the evening when the sun isn’t on them. Then I blast them clean with the hose.  If I leave it on, it burns the leaves, but this way the little pests don’t have a chance.  But they seem to hide somewhere anyway…. so I do this at least once a week.

1/4 Cup Alcohol

1/4 Cup Baking Soda

2 Tablespoons Dish Soap

5 Cups Water in a Sprayer

spray-long-short

Save

2 thoughts on “DIY All Purpose Non-Toxic Garden Spray

Leave a comment